EyeCare Award Ghana (EAGH) 2018 – Full List Of Winners

Kog Kriationz Network, in collaboration with the Ghana Health Service (GHS), have awarded 19 eye health specialists on World Sight Day on Thursday, 11 October 2018, at the Osu Presby Hall, Accra.

Mr Eric Owusu Gyimah,  the organiser of Eyecare Award Ghana (EAGH) said “Eyecare Award Ghana 2018 is designed to demonstrate leadership and dedication to quality eye care delivery in Ghana”.

He said: “Through this award programme, EAGH will provide opportunity for professional growth and national recognition for contributions to eye care access and management”.

He pointed out that the honours “also highlighted the competent, dedicated and client-focused work of the eye care health professionals that enhanced health care delivery over the period”.


This second edition of the Eyecare Award GH meant to acknowledged contributions of ophthalmologists, optometrists and others in the Ghana Health Service.

Winners of Eye Care Awards Ghana 2018

The awards ceremony was organized by kog kriationz network and Ghana Health Service.

Special Eye Care Award – Dr. Samuel Kaba Akoriyea – Director ICD, Ghana Health Service

Noble Woman for Eye Care in Ghana – Dr Gloria Quansah Asare – Deputy Director, Ghana Health Service.

Eye Care Personality – Dr. Anthony Nsiah-Asare – Director General, Ghana Health Service.

Best Ophthalmologist – Dr. Gladys Fourdjour – Korle Bu Teaching Hospital.

Best Optometrist – Dr. Isaac Boamah – Ho Regional Hospital.

Best Ophthalmic Nurse – Mrs. Comfort Kyei-Cobbina – Sunyani Regional Hospital.

Best Optician – Mr. Prince Asenso-Antwi – Koforidua Regional Hospital,
*Best Administrator* – Mrs Gifty Boafo – Eye Care Unit of Ghana Health Service

Institutions and NGOs – Ophthalmic Nursing School-Korle Bu Teaching Hospital,
Swiss Red Cross
Standard Chartered-Seeing is Believing Project
Operation Eyesight Universal
Himalayan Cataract Project
Oheneba Kasempa Enterprise
Eye Foundation of America
Friends Eye Centre
Spintex Chemist.